Contact Us

Bengkulu,  province, southwestern Sumatra, Indonesia. It is bounded by the Indian Ocean to the west and by the provinces of West Sumatra (Sumatera Barat) to the north, Jambi and South Sumatra (Sumatera Selatan) to the east, and Lampung to the southeast. The province also includes the islands of Mega and Enggano in the Indian Ocean. The capital is Bengkulu city.

Bengcoolen, is kind of British name for this province. Settled on the Southwest coast of Sumatra, that sometimes been called as Southwest Sumatra. Bengkulu city is the capital of this province.
Bengkulu was the important place for The British East India company which was establish a Pepper trading company and garrison at Bengkulu in 1685.
Formerly, Bengkulu was inherited by many things from The British. For instance, the build of Ford Malborough that still stand today. Moreover, the founding of the biggest flower of Raflesia Arnoldi was the discover of two British man Sir Stamford Raffles and Dr. Joseph Arnold. Raflesia Arnoldi is named after the two, and become an icon for Bengcoolen todays.
Bengkulu people are mostly come from Javanese and Rejang ethnic. The economic commodities are taken from coal mining which is exported to Malaysia, Singapore, South Asia and East Asia. Besides, Tuna and Mackerel fishery is the second commodity after agricultural products, which is consist of ginger, bamboo and rubber.
From the tourism attraction, Bengkulu has some of tourism destination like Bukit Daun, Bukit Kaba Crater, Curup, Dendam Tak Sudah Lake, Emas Lake, Panjang Beach, Tikus Island Sea Garden, Rafflesia Arnoldi, Enggano Island, Fort Marlborough, Tabot Ceremony and many more.